An admin updates the Role to Group mapping for external authentication. How does the change affect users that are currently logged into Splunk?
Users will continue to operate under their previous role until the next time they log into Splunk.
Search is disabled until users reauthenticate.
Only newly created user accounts are affected by the role change.
The role update terminates the user’s current session, and they have to log back in.